[Solved] Texture to Polygon problem

May 18, 2010 at 10:43 AM
Edited May 18, 2010 at 10:47 AM

Hello everybody, I am new to using Farseer so excuse me for making stupid questions.

I was palying around with Farseer 2.1 for the last few days and now I am trying to use the "Texture to Polygon" feature. My problem is that the geometry is placed slightly off, a common problem as I read through the forum, but unfortunately I couldn't undestand how to solve it.

First of all here is the code I am using i order to create the body and geometry:

Texture2D texture = item.texture;

//Create an array to hold the data from the texture
            uint[] data = new uint[texture.Width * texture.Height];

//Transfer the texture data to the array
            texture.GetData(data);

//Calculate the vertices from the array
            Vertices verts = Vertices.CreatePolygon(data, texture.Width, texture.Height);

//Make sure that the origin of the texture is the centroid (real center of geometry)
            Vector2 polygonOrigin = verts.GetCentroid();

//Create body
            Body body = BodyFactory.Instance.CreatePolygonBody(verts, 1);
            body.Position = new Vector2(item.Position.X, item.Position.Y);

body.IsStatic = true;

//Add to physics simulator
            ps.Add(body);

//Create geometry
            Geom geom = GeomFactory.Instance.CreatePolygonGeom(body, verts, 0);

//Add to physics simulator
            ps.Add(geom);

The result I am getting is this:

Pic1:

Photobucket

Pic2:

Photobucket

As you can see in Pic2 the geometry is slightly placed to the left and up. The texture is being drew in the right place. Can someone help me with my code in order to place the geometry in the right place? Thanks in advance.

May 19, 2010 at 6:13 PM
Edited May 19, 2010 at 7:40 PM

Bump. Any help please?

May 19, 2010 at 8:35 PM