How to do "cut the rope"

Dec 4, 2010 at 2:17 PM

Hi i am a newbie with farseerphysic engine . Now i tried to do game similar "cut the rope" on iphone

i have a problem. how i remove some shape between rope " cut rope " or how i remove joint between my rope

This is my rope code

Path path = new Path();   
   path.Add(new Vector2(200, 200));   
   path.Add(new Vector2(200, 202));  
   path.Add(new Vector2(200,204));  
   path.Add(new Vector2(200, 206));   
   path.Add(new Vector2(200, 208));   
   path.Closed = true;   
   List<FarseerPhysics.Collision.Shapes.Shape> shapes = new List<FarseerPhysics.Collision.Shapes.Shape>(2);  
    shapes.Add(new FarseerPhysics.Collision.Shapes.PolygonShape(PolygonTools.CreateRectangle(2.5f, 2.5f, new Vector2(0.1f, 0), 0)));  
  shapes.Add(new FarseerPhysics.Collision.Shapes.CircleShape(1.5f));  
    List<Body> bodies = PathManager.EvenlyDistibuteShapesAlongPath(world, path, shapes, BodyType.Dynamic, 15, 0.01f);
    PathManager.AttachBodiesWithRevoluteJoint(world, bodies, new Vector2(2.5f, 2.5f), new Vector2(2, -2.5f), false, false);

or anyone have some another method to do this ?

Could you suggest me

thank you

kitti

Dec 4, 2010 at 5:13 PM
Edited Dec 4, 2010 at 5:13 PM

i just know how to do that

world.removebody

thank you

Coordinator
Dec 4, 2010 at 9:48 PM

You have a list of bodies returned from the EvenlyDistibuteShapesAlongPath() method. When the rope is cut, you could remove one of those bodies using World.RemoveBody().

In FPE 3.2 the AttachBodiesWithRevoluteJoint() method returns the list of revolute joints created. This might be more suiting for your needs, but for now you will have to replicate the functionality. You can use the latest version of the PathManager as a reference.

Dec 5, 2010 at 2:10 PM

Thank you genbox

now    i can do same like "cut the rope " but i have some problem with line intersection with bodies.