no rotation causes penetration :(

Jan 20, 2009 at 1:23 PM

Hi dear friends, i am a beginner..below code of my project works very fine.
There is only a box and a ball with gravitation. when they collide a perfect collision occurs on every pixel with eachother.
However , My Problem is :
  in the code when i replaced bold and underlined "Body2.Rotation" with "0" (why am i doing that ? coz i dont want the box rotate !) ball penetrates the box very badly.
  pls help me to fix that..

thx in advance..regards,

#region Using Statements
using System;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using Microsoft.Xna.Framework;
using Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Audio;
using Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Content;
using Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Graphics;
using Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Input;
using Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Storage;

using FarseerGames.FarseerPhysics;
using FarseerGames.FarseerPhysics.Dynamics;
using FarseerGames.FarseerPhysics.Collisions;

namespace FarseerPhysicsTry {
       public class Game1 : Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Game {
        GraphicsDeviceManager graphics;
        ContentManager content;

//display variables
        SpriteBatch spriteBatch;
        Texture2D ball;
        Texture2D box;

//declare physics variables
        PhysicsSimulator physicsSimulator;       

Body Body1;
        Body Body2;

Geometry Geometry1;
        Geometry Geometry2;

public Game1() {
            graphics = new GraphicsDeviceManager(this);
            content = new ContentManager(Services);

protected override void Initialize() {
            IsFixedTimeStep = true;
            TargetElapsedTime = new TimeSpan(0, 0, 0, 0, 10);
            //create the simulator with gravity = 200
            physicsSimulator = new PhysicsSimulator(new Vector2(0,200));

//create body for ball
            Body1 = BodyFactory.Instance.CreateCircleBody(physicsSimulator, 50, 1);
            //set the body position
            Body1.Position = new Vector2(400, 100);
            //create the geometry for ball