Documentation/Wiki

Topics: User Forum
Jun 27, 2008 at 10:17 PM
Hey,

i know this discussion exist but just to ask again:  Is there a documentation? Or even something in work?

and if not:

why not create a wiki and let the community help...

Nergal
Jun 28, 2008 at 11:44 AM
I believe that the guy over at www.ParadeOfRain.com is making an API for the BlitzMax version of it, but ive heard nothing of it for any other language... And if anyone knows how to make a wiki, Should
Jun 28, 2008 at 1:37 PM
I think i could set up a wiki......   I'll try...
The Problem is, that I'm not able to fill it, as I'm a noob concerning Farseer.

Also I want to ask crashlander if its okay if I put up a wiki....

Is anybody out there to help filling the wiki?

Nergal
Jun 28, 2008 at 4:10 PM
Ill help fill it with a few BlitzMax things, Ill tell everything i know... Which isnt much lmao

Also, what are you going to use? MediaWiki is the best but you have to host it yourself from your machine, its what they used to make Wikipedia so ts the best choice... You have to install about 3-4 things though

Its here... www.mediawiki.org/
Jun 28, 2008 at 5:48 PM
if found it already.... nevertheless thanks.

i tried to install it on a free webspace wich supports PHP&MySQL but it would not run. now i choose  this one: http://wiki.splitbrain.org/wiki:dokuwiki.

Already up and running at www.farseer.de.vu.

it supports all the cool things like codesnippets with syntax highlighting and so on.

but i'm still waiting for the okay of Jeff Weber alias crashlander.....

i'm going to work on it this evening. if possible....

Jun 28, 2008 at 6:25 PM
Ill help work on it...