Xbox help

Apr 7, 2009 at 2:14 AM
Is there any simple way to get farseer to work on the damn Xbox
Its been giving me so much trouble since the beggining
There is only windows in the xna3 branch so i use the class library,
I add it in and reference it,
It tells me the gravity controller doesnt exist, or the namespace for mathematics has been used before

The when i get it to shut up about that it complains about ambiguity between xna math and farseer math,
so i tell it to use farseer math,
then when i go to draw it tells me i can use a vector2 then when i plug in geom.position it says its not a rectangle,
yeah stupid its a vector2,
then i make a new rectangle with the geom.position points x, y,
finally no errors,
i build
it tells me

System.TypeLoadException

what the hell!
This is my first time using xna on the Xbox but ive deployed simple stuff already,
Is there a nice quick tutorial on how to wrestle this beast?!!!
Apr 7, 2009 at 10:47 AM
First, grab a copy of the stick 2.0.1 install (sorry don't know how to do it for dev builds). Then open it up in visual studio (or visual C# express, whatever...) and right click on the project in the project explorer and select the Create Copy of project for Xbox 360. Then open the project settings and under the build tab (i think) theres a Build Compilation symbols (i think thats the name). Anyway, its a box that has the word XBOX in it, add XNA to the list and youre good to go.
Apr 7, 2009 at 7:20 PM
Thanks man i downloaded that version and made the xbox copy,
but i had not tried(nor thought of) changing the build type,
especially from xbox to xna.
But i am not home right now so I must try that when i get home,
you may have just saved me(and these forums) from an overdramatic rant.
Apr 7, 2009 at 10:56 PM
IT WORKED
took me a while to find it,
it was under build
but i didnt recognize the compilation things,
it had a box with XBOX;XBOX360 next to it so i just added ;XNA and it worked perfect